The host colleges

The 2014-2016 C3 postdoctoral fellows cohort will be hosted at Connecticut College, Middlebury College, and Williams College. The following is a short collection of links of interest from each College’s website.

Connecticut College
Middlebury College
Williams College

Approved fields of study for C3 Postdocs

The C3 Postdoctoral Fellowship Program is funded by The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation. As such, eligibility is limited to the Foundation’s approved fields of specialization:

  1. Anthropology and Archeology
  2. Area/Cultural/Ethnic/Gender Studies
  3. Art History
  4. Classics
  5. Geography and Population Studies
  6. English
  7. Film, Cinema, and Media Studies (theoretical focus)
  8. Foreign Languages and Literatures
  9. History
  10. Linguistics
  11. Literature
  12. Mathematics
  13. Performance Studies (theoretical focus)
  14. Philosophy & Political Theory
  15. Religion and Theology
  16. Sociology
  17. Theatre (non-performance focus)
  18. Interdisciplinary Studies:  interdisciplinary areas of study MAY BE eligible if they have one or more approved fields at their core

C3 Postdoctoral Fellowship

> Program description
> C3 Postdoctoral Fellows 2014-16
> Eligibility
> Resources
> Application

If you have additional questions regarding the C3 Postdoctoral Fellowship Program, please contact us.